Tip sheet: Feedback

Why feedback is important The word feedback comes from: Feed Back. It's a way of giving someone relevant information about their work, with the aim of improving it. Feedback is one of the fundamentals of communication! Each and every one of us needs it to advance and progress. It develops soft skills and [...]

Peer Review: Benefits and Good Practice.

peer review

Used in higher education, peer assessment offers many advantages in terms of both pedagogy and practicality for the teacher. In this article, we will detail the advantages of peer assessment, as well as the best practices to adopt in order to maximize its effectiveness. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMNcLpG_OaM What is peer assessment? In a university context, peer assessment is a [...]

The importance of peer learning

Is Peer Learning a real solution for improving your knowledge acquisition? Peer learning is a learning technique that encourages collaboration and teamwork to acquire knowledge. In effect, it's the learners who, based on a different concept and information, have to answer a problem without the intervention of a teacher. [...]

Fiche conseil: Le Feedback

Pourquoi le feedback est important ?Le mot feedback vient de: Feed (nourrir) Back (en retour). Il permet de donner à une personne une information pertinente sur son travail dans le but de l’améliorer. Le feedback est un des fondamentaux de la communication ! Chacun de nous en a besoin pour avancer et progresser. Celui-ci développe les soft skills et […]

Evaluation par les pairs : Avantages et bonnes pratiques.

evaluation par les pairs

Utilisé dans l’enseignement supérieur, l’ évaluation par les pairs présente de nombreux avantages autant sur la pédagogie que sur la praticité pour l’enseignant. Au travers de cette article, nous allons détailler les avantages de l’évaluation entre pairs ainsi que les bonnes pratiques à adopter pour maximiser son efficacité. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMNcLpG_OaM Qu’est-ce que l’ évaluation par les pairs ? Dans un cadre universitaire, l’ évaluation par […]

L’importance de l’apprentissage par les pairs

Le Peer Learning est-il une vraie solution pour améliorer votre acquisition de connaissances? L’apprentissage par les pairs est une technique d’apprentissage qui favorise la collaboration et le travail d’équipe pour acquérir des connaissances. En effet, ce sont les apprenants qui, à partir d’un concept et d’informations différentes, doivent répondre à un problème sans l’intervention d’un enseignant. […]